Book Review – Douglas Clegg – The Halloween Man

Book Description: The Halloween Man

A New England village. A stolen child. A terrifying birthright.

Who holds the key to the chilling mystery of Stonehaven and its desolate woods — and what shining creature remains trapped within its summer mansion? From bestselling author & award-winning author Douglas Clegg comes a riveting, edge-of-your-seat supernatural horror novel of “overwhelming love and devastating terror.”*

For fans of Dean Koontz, Stephen King and Dan Simmons.

“Clegg’s stories can chill the spine so effectively that the reader should keep paramedics on standby.”– Dean Koontz

Book Review (by Brian Wemesfelder)

Halloween Man is one hell of a dark fantasy, horror book, one that took a while to get going but In the end was one of a good story.

A story of good vs. evil, devils, ancient rituals and evil villains. The book flashes between the past and present but is easily followed, never convoluted.

Stony, the main characters life of turmoil, of love and loss leads to a life of memories and regrets as an adult.

The book wraps up when Stony tries to make wrong things right with some pretty dreadful and gory outcomes.

Douglas Clegg is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors, this story is for anyone that loves a horrid love story.

Bio

Douglas Clegg (born April 1, 1958) is a Bram Stoker award winning Horror and Dark fantasy author and one HELL of a nice guy. He can easily be found on Facebook and/or his live journal.

His books have been published worldwide and translated into various editions. He has won many awards for his stories and has been in several Years’ Best anthologies. He’s easily found and a great read. (The book above is one of his paperback editions, this copy is priced at less than 10$)

—-——-———-—-———-———-——-